2020 SEAOC Convention

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
Ka’anapali Beach, Maui

Please mark your calendars and save the date!
September 9th - 12th, 2020

Day
Hour
Minute
Second

Welcome to Annual SEAOC 2020 Convention in Maui!

On behalf of the Structural Engineers Association of Northern California, I would like to personally invite you to the Hyatt Regency in

Richard Dryer SEAOC 2020 Convention Chairperson

Richard Dryer SEAOC 2020 Convention Chairperson

Maui, Hawaii for the 89th SEAOC Convention. Join us during the week of Labor Day for five glorious days of continuing education and entertainment at the southern tip of Kaanapali on the western shore of the Maui. Our convention will offer:

  • Three days of three-track technical sessions featuring the latest in structural engineering research, structural engineering practice, and business development
  • A trade show featuring exhibitors of companies from all over the world that produce important products and services for our industry
  • The presentation of our annual Excellence in Engineering Awards winners
  • Our Annual Business Lunch where we will hear from our outgoing President on the state of our Association and install our incoming SEAOC President and the latest inductees to the SEAOC College of Fellows
  • A large variety of social events including but not limited to:
  • A welcome reception for Attendee Spouses and Partners
  • A welcome reception held in the trade show with cocktails and an opportunity to meet our exhibitors and sponsors
  • A dinner under the stars
  • A gala soiree organized and sponsored by our long-standing partner and Platinum sponsor CSI Incorporated with full hosted bar, dancing and more

Numerous recreational and sporting events including the annual Presidents Cup Competition, Annual Golf Tournament, Fun Run and more.

 

I sincerely hope you will come to enhance your engagement in our wonderful profession of Structural Engineering, enjoy the comradery with your peers and industry partners, and above all enjoy a relaxing week in one of the world’s most beautiful settings, the Island of Maui.

I’ll see you there!!

Dick Dreyer
2020 SEAOC Convention Chair

Exhibitor Spaces

SEPTEMBER 9 - SEPTEMBER 11, 2020

Exhibitor space location priority is given on first-come, first-serve basis, so reserve your space early to get early bird pricing and the best location for your company!

seaoc 2020 maui

Accommodations

564-2nd-row-divider
OGGRM-P267-Hale-Kailani.16x9

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

High Class 5 Star Luxury

200 Nohea Kai Drive
 Lahaina, Hawaii 96761

Special 2020 SEAOC Convention rates forthcoming!

Ka’anapali Beach, Maui
564-3nd-row-divider

SEAOC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Rafael Sabelli
Chair Dick Dreyer Richard.Dreyer@holmesstructures.com
Chair Emeritus Wayne Low walow@degenkolb.com
Social David Martin dmartin@degenkolb.com
Registration Holly Razzano hrazzano@degenkolb.com
Website & App Melissa Vickery mvickery@degenkolb.com
Exhibitors & Sponsors Dan Bech dan.bech@holmesstructures.com
Treasurer, Finances Joyce Feng joyce@strandbergeng.com
Technical Bill Tremayne Bill.Tremayne@holmesstructures.com
Sports Chair Kevin Moore ksmoore@sgh.com
Publicity Sandra Jung sandra.h.jung@gmail.com
YMF Jenny Van Truong jennyvantruong@gmail.com

Mahalo

CONTACT US

Contact